البرنامج التحضيري

لغة التدريس بالأكاديمية هي اللغة الانجليزية

هوية شخصية
البرنامج التحضيري

الفئات

لغة التدريس في برامج البكالوريوس هي اللغة الانجليزية صُمم البرنامج التمهيدي للأكاديمية بهدف تزويد الطالب بالمعارف والمهارات اللازمة في اللغة الإنكليزية والرياضيات، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاستعداد الأكاديمي ليكون مؤهلاً للدخول في برامج البكالوريوس.  يجوز قبول المتقدمين في البرنامج التحضيري من ذوي المهارات اللغوية والدراسية دون المستوى بشرط إظهار القدرة على التقدم.  يلتحق الطالب بالمساقات التحضيرية التي تشمل دراسة مكثفة في اللغة الإنجليزية، والرياضيات، والحوسبة، ومهارات الدراسة واللغة التقنية لمقررات المحتوى.

وإن جميع أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية والإداريين مكرسين لتقديم برنامج تحضيري يلاقي جميع احتياجات الطلاب الأكاديمية وتقدم لهم الدعم اللازم لتمكينهم من تحقيق النجاح في الأكاديمية. ولذلك يجب على الطلبة الذين يحتاجون إلى رفع مستوى كفاءتهم باللغة الإنجليزية أن يكملوا المواد الدراسية التي تساعدهم على ذلك بنجاح والوصول إلى مستوى متعارف عليه عالمياً ليتمكنوا من البدء بالدراسة ببرامج البكالوريوس.

قبل التسجيل في البرنامج يتم اخضاع الطلبة لعدة فحوصات لتحديد المستوى ويتم توزيعهم إلى صفوف تتناسب مع المستوى الذي حققه الطلبة في هذه الفحوصات. يتم تقييم مستوى الطلاب بشكل منتظم للتأكد من إحرازهم للتقدم المطلوب والوفاء بمتطلبات البرنامج لمواصلة الدراسة في الأكاديمية، والانضمام إلى برامج البكالوريوس.

لمزيد من ا لتفاصيل حول المساقات الدراسية، يرجى تحميل دليل الأكاديمية.

لأي أسئلة أخرى، يرجى التواصل مع السيدة/ ديبورا ويلسون (رئيسة البرنامج التحضيري والتعليم العام) على البريد: dwilson@ra.ac.ae.

Foundations/Bridge Program

ClassRoom2

The medium of instruction at the Academy is English.

Brochure

INSTRUCTORS:

NPM_5696
Deborah Wilson
Lecturer - Program Chair Foundation
dsc_4301
Jon Albert Petersen
Senior Lecturer- Foundation Program
allison
Allison Morra Priest
ESL Instructor, Foundation Program
dsc_4283
Nathan Soelberg
ESL Instructor - Foundation Program
5n3b7355x-e1438512511163
Vilja Wheatcroft
ESL Instructor - Foundation Program
5n3b7209x-e1438058480355
Lisa Fraser
ESL Instructor, Foundation Program

Categories

English is the medium of instruction for the Bachelor of Science degree. The Academy’s Foundation Program (also known Bridge Program) is designed to provide students with the necessary knowledge and skills in English, mathematics, information technology and academic readiness to be eligible for entry into the undergraduate degree programs. Applicants whose language and study skills are below the required level, but show promise of success may be admitted to the Academy’s Foundation/Bridge Program. Students will enrol in preparatory courses which include intensive study in English, mathematics, computing, study skills and technical language for content courses.

All faculty and administrators are committed to providing a student-centred preparatory program that meets the educational needs of our students, and offers support to enable the achievement of academic success at the Academy. Students who need to improve their English language skills must successfully complete courses that will develop their ability to an international level of proficiency before qualifying for admission to the undergraduate programs.

Before admission to Rabdan Academy, students are given a series of placement tests and assigned classes appropriate to the level of achievement on the assessments. Students are evaluated regularly to ensure they are making progress towards meeting the program requirements for continued study at the Academy and to be admitted to the Bachelor of Science programs.

For details about the courses, please download the Academy Catalogue.